Fastest Century

Fastest Century in IPL | Who Scored Fastest 100 in IPL

Fastest 100 in IPL

The Indian Premier League is also known as IPL. It has been going on for about fourteen years now. Around 38 batsmen have made 66 centuries during the course of Indian Premier League. However, the fastest 100 runs in IPL history is made by Chris Gayle. He made his century on a mere 30 balls. He made this record in 2013 when he was playing against Pune Warriors. This is the fastest 100 that an Indian Premier League player has scored so far. 

The main source of entertainment due to which the fans stay excited for this tournament are the abundance of fastest centuries and fifties that the players make in the tournament. The cricket tournament that is considered high risk is the T20 tournament as it is the key tournament where the focus of the game is mainly on the rate of strike however, players still showcase their talent by scoring fastest fifties and centuries in the Indian Premier League.

Also Read  Megapari App Review

If you are looking for to bet on Indian Premier League on a website that would give you fast withdrawals, huge prizes and uses rupees as transaction currency then you are at the right place as 24betting website has all these qualities. You can put your trust in us to give you best online cricket match betting rates

List of IPL Fastest 100

1Chris Gayle30 Pune Warriors India2013M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 
2Yusuf Pathan37 Mumbai Indians 2010 Brabourne Stadium 
3David Miller38 Royal Challengers Bangalore2013 IS Bindra Stadium 
4Adam Gilchrist42 Mumbai Indians 2008 DY Patil Stadium 
5AB de Villiers43 Gujarat Lions2016 M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 
6David Warner43 Kolkata Knight Riders 2017 Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium 
7Sanath Jayasuriya 45 Chennai Super Kings2008 Wankhede Stadium 
8Mayank Agarwal45 Rajasthan Royals 2020 Sharjah Stadium 
9Murali Vijay 46 Rajasthan Royals 2010 Chidambaram
10Chris Gayle 45Punjab Kings (Then Kings XI Punjab) 2015 M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

Who Scored Fastest 100 in IPL

We have given a description of the sex centuries that were the fastest scored in the history of Indian Premier League.

Also Read  Start making money with Crickex India

Fastest Century in IPL Chris Gayle – 30 balls

In 2013, Chris Gayle made history for the Indian Premier League. He made the record for the fastest century. He scored this 100 on 30 balls. In this match, Chris Gayle made a total of 175 runs. He also scored a total of 13 fours and 17 sixes. He also gained two wickets in the last over that he delivered in that game. He played this game for RCB against Pune Warriors. This year and game are said to be one of the best years and games for Chris Gayle which will surely be remembered for a long time until some other player makes a century on less than 30 balls. Till then his record is going to be the fastest one on record. 

One Of The IPL Fastest Century Yusuf Pathan – 37 balls

In 2010, Yusuf Pathan made 100 runs on 37 balls. This became the fastest century till the year 2013 after which the title went to Chris Gayle. However, Yusuf Pathan made his fastest century in an Indian Premier League game while playing for Rajasthan Royals against Mumbai Indians. In these 37 balls, Yusuf Pathan hit eight sixes and nine fours. In the end, even that was not enough as Rahasthan Royals lost the game to Mumbai Indians that was under the captaincy of Sachin Tendulkar. The Rajasthan Royals lost the game by four runs. It was a quite thrilling match which made Yusuf Pathan the player with the record of fastest century in the history of Indian Premier League for the time being. 

Also Read  Sports Betting: Features of Choosing a Reliable Bookmaker

The Third In The List Of Fastest Hundred In IPL David Miller – 38 balls

In 2013, David Miller sourced a century on a mere 38 balls. He scored this century while playing for Kings against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League tournament. This helped the Kings win the match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore. David Miller remained unbeaten even at the end of the tournament and he maintained 265.79 as his strike rate for the match. 

IPL Fastest Hundred Adam Gilchrist – 42 balls

In 2008, during a match between Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers, Adam Gilchrist scored one of the fastest centuries in just 42 balls. He is considered a very talented player for the team he is playing for and a very dangerous player for the team he is playing against. 

The Fifth In The List Of Fastest IPL 100 AB de Villiers – 43 balls

In 2021, Ab de Villiers scored a 100 runs on 43 balls while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. His total score for the match was 104 which was on 46 balls and he made a total of 10 sixes and 7 boundaries. This makes him the most recent 100 runs on such low numbers of balls.

Please enter CoinGecko Free Api Key to get this plugin works.
error: Content is protected !!